The eve.

It’s taken me quite a while to finally get back to writing about my experience. There is so much to share. I have grown. Oh, how I have grown. But I plan to share that soon enough. Finally, I want to capture, in words, that calm night before I met my daughter and the subsequent day.

We celebrated my last night of pregnancy at the same place we celebrated discovering my pregnancy – Lindey’s.

I was scheduled for a c-section that following morning. Dave and I sat at the bar table where not more than 9 months prior a man had toasted to his newborn and then bought everyone in the bar a drink (including us).

IMG_1514

Earlier that day, I did exactly what I had planned in my previous post (oh so long ago). I woke up after sleeping in. Got a manicure, pedicure and facial. Went to the north market and had a great meal slowly savoring every morsel. Finally, I went home and took a long bubble bath.

My giant belly.

My giant belly.

I made sure Madeleine’s and my bags were packed and ready to go. I purchased macaroons at Pistachia Vera as gifts for the nursing staff that would help us the next morning. And picked up some essential oil that was said to help with stress.

Then Dave and I relaxed, talked, and toasted to our little girl we would meet the next morning.

 

Leave a Reply

